I PUTIN

Nofel Nawras
5 min readMar 29, 2022

People think I am stupid, especially in the West. They look at me and think they see a small man, a vain man, an egotist. I am all these things, but more than this I am Putin. I am the one. Can you imagine, can you, in your small, little lives, your small, little thoughts, with your pathetic, liberal ideas and your pathetic, meaningless existence, have you the imagination to know what it is like to be Putin? You see a nondescript man, someone who has, by some miracle climbed to the top of the most dangerous nation on earth and stayed there. A little man with a little head, who walks sideways and has beady eyes, not much hair and thinks he is a Cossack. Likes to ride horses bareback, showing his naked chest. Yes…I am a small man. I understand Alexander was small, Napoleon, Hitler. It’s funny how these small men have been in big positions throughout history. They say Ghenkis Khan was a midget, well, I may be small and of course, when I wrestle with my judo friends they don’t dare to beat me, yes, it’s all rehearsed. You know so much, and you know so little.

To be Putin is no easy matter. I am on view. I am the leader of my people, the heart of new Father Russia. The Mother died. She tried to love everyone and died of hunger, starvation, while you, in your pathetic liberal, little homes thrived. Yet you know nothing of the greed of your leaders. You know nothing of the truth of how this world is run and even when you do, even when…

--

--